Start Listening

The Death of Life

Written by
Narrated by
Ratings:
7 hours

Summary

A kidnapped baby. A mother’s will to find her. A killer targeting them both.

By USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling "a literary ride that you'll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page." Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and C.J. Box. 

Three years ago Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn’t erase her tenacity to get her little girl back … and get even with the ones who took her.

When rookie private investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina’s long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who—and why—is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer’s crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself or guarding her family’s grisly secrets.

But for Ari it’s not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina’s daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Is
reuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child’s life, and possibly her own? 

A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she’s next?

A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Melinda Leigh. “An intensifying thriller and
investigative mystery. Should a mother be reunited with her kidnapped child if the child is better off without her? The story raises interesting questions that will get you thinking. And the twist ending…you won’t see it coming.” – reader review 

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.