Start Reading

Trapped

Ratings:
368 pages7 hours

Summary

‘Gritty and gripping – by a star in the making.’ Kimberley Chambers

A gritty, gangland Romeo and Juliet story from bestselling author Jacqui Rose, Trapped is perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

As teenagers, Maggie Donaldson and Johnny Taylor fell hard and fast in love. But they didn’t know they were from rival gangland families in London’s criminal underworld. Going public with their relationship would have brought them more trouble than they could handle, so for years they concealed the truth. But their house of cards won’t be safe for much longer.

Maggie’s violent father Max has always been out for the Taylors’ blood and treats his own family with barely more sympathy. There’s a long-buried reason for the vendetta that no one talks about, a secret so shocking it could tear each family – and Maggie and Johnny – apart…

A gritty story of bitter feuds and unbreakable bonds, Trapped is the perfect read for fans of Mandasue Heller and Martina Cole.

Praise for Jacqui Rose

‘A captivating read from one of my favourite emerging authors.’ Mel Sherratt

‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray

‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie Keane

The enhanced ebook features geo-location so readers can see locations plotted and photographed on Google Maps and follow characters as they read.

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.