Start Reading




Beloved by generations, Mazo de la Roche’s irreplaceable Jalna saga is at last available in a single collected volume. This deluxe edition unites all sixteen Jalna novels and, for the first time, Heather Kirk’s extraordinary 2006 biography of author, painting a complicated portrait of a writer for whom international acclaim was a blessing and a curse. No understanding of the Jalna series is complete without this fascinating exposé of the woman who created it. For lovers of the series, this is truly the authoritative Jalna collection.

Includes all of the Jalna novels

The Building of Jalna

Morning at Jalna

Mary Wakefield

Young Renny

Whiteoak Heritage

Whiteoak Brothers


Whiteoaks of Jalna

Finch’s Fortune

The Master of Jalna

Whiteoak Harvest

Wakefield’s Course

Return to Jalna

Renny’s Daughter

Variable Winds at Jalna

Centenary at Jalna

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.