Start Reading

Killigrew and the North-West Passage

Ratings:
500 pages8 hours

Summary

Maritime action in the frozen Arctic

1852: It would be one of the most famous rescue missions ever attempted. For Lieutenant Kit Killigrew, the opportunity to search the Arctic for Sir John Franklin’s ill-fated expedition is a dream come true. Soon it becomes the stuff of nightmares.

When a captain more interested in personal glory than safety forces them into uncharted waters, Killigrew begins to doubt they will ever get out alive, let alone find Franklin. As desperation sets in, Killigrew knows he must act. But then, to add to their troubles, a creature of almost mythical proportions starts to pick off the crew, one by one…

Killigrew and the North-West Passage evokes the true horror of an Arctic winter. Jonathan Lunn’s most chilling and exciting novel yet is perfect for readers of Bernard Cornwell and Patrick O’Brian.

Praise for the Killigrew Novels

‘Leaves the reader breathless for his next voyage’ Northern Echo

Action-packed and well-researched… in the vein of Forester and O’Brian but with its own distinctive flavour’ Good Book Guide

‘A rollicking tale with plenty of punches’ Lancashire Evening Post

A hero to rival any Horatio Hornblower. Swashbuckling? You bet’ Belfast Telegraph

The Kit Killigrew Naval Series Killigrew of the Royal Navy Killigrew and the Golden Dragon Killigrew and the Incorrigibles Killigrew and the North-West Passage Killigrew’s Run Killigrew and the Sea Devil

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.