Start Reading

King's Men Crow

Ratings:
300 pages7 hours

Summary

It takes courage to survive in this atmospheric historical adventure set during the English Civil WarAugust 1643, and the Siege of Gloucester continues. Can the weak city walls really survive against the might of the Royalists?

William Sparrow and Hugo Telling may be on different sides, but their dreams and desires are the same. To find the courage to fight proudly and lead their men. For the war to be over and for the love of the incomparable Bella. But only one side can win the war, and only one man can win Bella’s heart…
The third instalment of The Shadow on the Crown series, King’s Men Crow is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell or Conn Iggulden.

‘Paints a vivid and accurate picture of seventeenth-century battle’ Richard Holmes, author of Firing Line

‘Quite simply the best description of men in battle I have ever come across’ John Lee, British Commission for Military History








Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.