Start Reading

Dark Stars: Complete Trilogy

Ratings:
918 pages13 hours

Summary

"Do-overs" are possible.

Elle awakens on a spaceship. Her body is different, she has new magical abilities, and she's told the Hegemony's fate is in her hands.

A mysterious Darkness has infected the crystalline network connecting the settled works. The unique properties of the crystals allow reality to be 'reset' to past moments in time, granting second chances. However, the Darkness isn't only threatening the reset process—it's consuming entire planets.

Elle and a team of companions with enhanced abilities like her own embark on an interstellar quest to stop the advancing Darkness. With their worlds already destroyed, the only hope is a 'universal reset' to undo the damage. As legends become fact and the lines between magic and science blur, Elle and her friends must unravel ancient secrets before their worlds and loved ones are lost in shadow forever.

The Dark Stars trilogy offers a unique blend of sci-fi and fantasy adventure with a sleek high-tech skin on traditional magic, perfect for fans of Final Fantasy, Kingdom Hearts, and Xenosaga. Join Elle on her adventure in a universe where second chances are real. 

*This trilogy includes the 2018 Nebula Award finalist A Light in the Dark*

Read on the Scribd mobile app

Download the free Scribd mobile app to read anytime, anywhere.