You are on page 1of 3

[Revision]

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University


Academic Calendar for Academic Year 2014
First Semester (1/2014)
Activities

Schedule

Announcement of 2013 summer final grades : Academic Records are mailed to students at home

June 12 (Thu.), 2014

Orientation Day (only for first year undergraduate students)

July 26 (Sat.), 2014

Registration period
* First day of registration and tuition payment for
- Graduate students

Aug. 5 (Tue.) - 13 (Wed.), 2014

- First year students

Aug. 4 (Mon.), 2014

- Fourth year students

Aug. 5 (Tue.), 2014

- Third year students

Aug. 7 (Thu.), 2014

- Second year students

Aug. 8 (Fri.), 2014

H.M. The Queen's Birthday (Holiday)


- All students (including > fourth year students)
Classes begin
* First day of fine for late registration

Aug. 12 (Tue.), 2014


Aug. 13 (Wed.), 2014
Aug. 13 (Wed.), 2014
Aug. 14 (Thu.), 2014

(45 baht/day for undergraduate students, 90 baht/day for graduate students)


* Add - drop without record on Academic Record with 50% tuition fees refunded

Aug. 14 (Thu.) - 27 (Wed.), 2014

* Submission of graduation requests via TU's website for students who plan to graduate in the

Aug. 18 (Mon.) - Sept. 1 (Mon.), 2014

first semester
* Last day for late registration

Aug. 27 (Wed.), 2014

* First day of fine for any outstanding tuition and fees

Aug. 28 (Thu.), 2014

* First day of withdrawal with "W" on Academic Record without refund of tuition fees

Aug. 28 (Thu.), 2014

* Submission of graduation request forms to School for undergraduate students who plan to graduate

Sept. 1 (Mon.) - 5 (Fri.), 2014

in the first semester


TU Wai-kru Day (No morning classes)

Sept. 11 (Thu.), 2014

Students who have not registered or have not paid any fees by this date will be deleted from

Sept. 11 (Thu.), 2014

student's list
* Mid-term examination (for graduate students)

Sept. 22 (Mon.) - 27 (Sat.), 2014

* Mid-term examination (for undergraduate students )

Sept. 29 (Mon.) - Oct. 11 (Sat.), 2014

Written exams for prospective students through Outstanding Student Program

Oct. 11 (Sat.), 2014

Interview exams for prospective students through Outstanding Student Program

Oct. 17 (Fri.), 2014

King Chulalongkorn Memorial Day (Holiday)

Oct. 23 (Thu.), 2014

Last day for announcement of results of mid-term examinations

Oct. 27 (Mon.), 2014

Withdrawal deadline with "W" on Academic Record

Nov. 3 (Mon.), 2014

H.M. The King's Birthday (Holiday)

Dec. 5 (Fri.), 2014

Last day of classes

Dec. 6 (Sat.), 2014

* Final examination period (for graduate and undergraduate students)

Dec. 8 (Mon.) - 20 (Sat.), 2014

Constitution Day (Holiday)

Dec. 10 (Wed.), 2014

Final grade due (for graduate and undergraduate students )

Dec. 25 (Thu.), 2014

* Last day for satisfying all graduation requirements to graduate within the first semester

Dec. 25 (Thu.), 2014

(for graduate students)


New Year Festival Day (Holidays)

Dec. 31 (Wed.), 2014 - Jan. 1 (Thu.), 2015

Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ): Academic Records

Jan. 2 (Fri.), 2015

are mailed to students at home


* Last day for submission of the English proficiency test results for undergraduate students

Jan. 2 (Fri.), 2015

who plan to graduate in the first semester


Academic Services and Registration Division

July 7 (Mon.), 2014

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University


Academic Calendar for Academic Year 2014
Second Semester (2/2014)
Activities
Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ): Academic Records

Schedule
Jan. 2 (Fri.), 2015

are mailed to students at home


Orientation Day (only for first year undergraduate students who are admitted in the 2/2014 semester)

Jan. 5 (Mon.), 2015

Registration period
* First day of registration and tuition payment for
- Graduate students

Jan. 6 (Tue.) - 9 (Fri.), 2015

- First year students

Jan. 5 (Mon.), 2015

- Fourth year students

Jan 6 (Tue.), 2015

- Third year students

Jan. 7 (Wed.), 2015

- Second year students

Jan. 8 (Thu.), 2015

- All students (including > fourth year students)

Jan. 9 (Fri.), 2015

Classes begin
* First day of fine for late registration

Jan. 12 (Mon.), 2015


Jan. 12 (Mon.), 2015

(45 baht/day for undergraduate students, 90 baht/day for graduate students)


* Add - drop without record on Academic Record with 50% tuition fees refunded

Jan. 12 (Mon.) - 26 (Mon.), 2015

* Submission of graduation requests via TU's website for students who plan to graduate in the

Jan. 12 (Mon.) - 26 (Mon.), 2015

second semester
* Last day for late registration

Jan. 26 (Mon.), 2015

* First day of fine for any outstanding tuition and fees

Jan. 27 (Tue.), 2015

* First day of withdrawal with "W" on Academic Record without refund of tuition fees

Jan. 27 (Tue.), 2015

* Submission of graduation request forms to School for undergraduate students who plan to graduate

Feb. 2 (Mon.) - 6 (Fri.), 2015

in the second semester


Students who have not registered or have not paid any fees by this date will be deleted from

Feb. 10 (Tue.), 2015

student's list
* Mid-term examination (for graduate students)

Feb. 23 (Mon.) - 28 (Sat.), 2015

* Mid-term examination (for undergraduate students )

Mar. 2 (Mon.) - 14 (Sat.), 2015

Makha Bucha Day (Holiday)

Mar. 4 (Wed.), 2015

Last day for announcement of results of mid-term examinations

Mar. 30 (Mon.), 2015

Chakri Day (Holiday)

Apr. 6 (Mon.), 2015

Withdrawal deadline with "W" on Academic Record

Apr. 7 (Tue.), 2015

Songkran Festival Day (Holidays)

Apr. 13 (Mon.) - 15 (Wed.), 2015

Period for introducing academic programs to first year students

Apr. 20 (Mon.) - 25 (Sat.), 2015

Information session for program selection

Apr. 25 (Sat.), 2015

Academic program selection period for first year students

Apr. 27 (Mon.) - May 1 (Fri.), 2015

Coronation Day (Holiday)

May 5 (Tue.), 2015

Last day of classes

May 9 (Sat.), 2015

Royal Ploughing Ceremony Day (Holiday)

To be announced

* Final examination period (for graduate and undergraduate students)


Final grade due (for graduate and undergraduate students )
* Last day for satisfying all graduation requirements to graduate within the second semester

May 11 (Mon.) - 23 (Sat.), 2015


May 28 (Thu.), 2015
May 28 (Thu.), 2015

(for graduate students)


Visakha Bucha Day (Holiday)

June 1 (Mon.), 2015

Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ): Academic Records

June 5 (Fri.), 2015

are mailed to students at home


* Last day for submission of the English proficiency test results for undergraduate students

June 5 (Fri.), 2015

who plan to graduate in the second semester


Announcement of results of academic program selection

June 12 (Fri.), 2015

Academic Services, Registration, and Curriculum Division

: 1. Mid-term () 8

Oct. 3 (Thu.), 2013

Sirindhorn International Institute of Technology, Thammasat University


Academic Calendar for Academic Year 2014
Summer/ Academic Year 2014
Activities
Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ) : Academic Records

Schedule
June 5 (Fri.), 2015

are mailed to students at home


Registration period
* Enrollment and tuition payment
- Graduate and Undergraduate students
Classes begin
* First day of fine for late registration

June 8 (Mon.) - 9 (Tue.), 2015


June 10 (Wed.), 2015
June 10 (Wed.), 2015

(45 baht/day for undergraduate students, 90 baht/day for graduate students)


* Add - drop without record on Academic Record with 50% tuition fees refunded

June 10 (Wed.) - 16 (Tue.), 2015

* Submission of graduation requests via TU's website for students who plan to graduate in the

June 15 (Mon.) - 22 (Mon.), 2015

summer semester
* Last day for late registration

June 16 (Tue.), 2015

* First day of fine for any outstanding tuition and fees

June 17 (Wed.), 2015

* First day of withdrawal with "W" on Academic Record without refund of tuition fees

June 17 (Wed.), 2015

* Submission of graduation request forms to School for undergraduate students who plan to graduate

June 22 (Mon.) - 24 (Wed.), 2015

in the summer semester


* Mid-term examination (for graduate and undergraduate students)

July 2 (Thu.) - 3 (Fri.), 2015

Last day for announcement of results of mid-term examinations

July 8 (Wed.), 2015

Withdrawal deadline with "W" on Academic Record

July 10 (Fri.), 2015

Last day of classes

July 18 (Sat.), 2015

* Final examination period (for graduate and undergraduate students )

July 20 (Mon.) - 21 (Tue.), 2015

Final grade due (for graduate and undergraduate students )

Jul. 27 (Mon.), 2015

Final grade due for summer training (for undergraduate students who plan to graduate in the summer semester)

Jul. 27 (Mon.), 2015

* Last day for satisfying all graduation requirements to graduate within the summer semester

Jul. 27 (Mon.), 2015

(for graduate students)


Asarnha Bucha Day (Holiday)

July 30 (Thu.), 2015

Buddhist Lent Day (Holiday)

Jul. 31 (Fri.), 2015

Announcement of final grades (for graduate and undergraduate students ): Academic Records

Aug. 3 (Mon.), 2015

are mailed to students at home


* Last day for submission of the English proficiency test results for undergraduate students

Aug. 3 (Mon.), 2015

who plan to graduate in the summer semester


Academic Services, Registration, and Curriculum Division

Oct. 3 (Thu.), 2013