You are on page 1of 1

Joint Conference University of Economics-Ho Chi Minh City (UEH) and Universitas Indonesia (UI) Supported by ABEST 21

The 7th International Conference on Business and Management Research

Transforming Local and Regional Networks into Sustainable Growth
University of Economics-Ho Chi Minh City (UEH), Vietnam

16th November 2012


We invite research community for an academic conference in the setting of University of Economics Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The conference will provide an opportunity to exchange research ideas and philosophies, as well as a chance to re-establish relationships with one and another. The 7th International Conference on Business and Management Research is an Academic Conference of Universitas Indonesia in association with University of Economics Ho Chi Minh City. The conference is envisioned to focus on Transforming Local and Regional Networks into Sustainable Growth, as well as, issues that were critical for the global financial market. Academics will be provided with an opportunity to present and discuss their papers in the areas of Finance, Banking, Capital Market, Accounting, International Business, Syariah, Economics, Marketing, Organization/ HRD Management, Innovation Management, General Management, Management Information Systems, and Regional Economic Integration and Competitiveness. We also encourage academics to submit cross-disciplinary research in the above areas. Selected papers will be considered to be published in a special edition of Indonesian Capital Market Review (ISSN:1979-8997), The South East Asian of Management (ISSN:1978-1989), ASEAN Marketing Journal (ISSN:2085-5044) or UEH Journal of Economic Development (ISSN:1859-1116)

Abstract, 30st June 2012 Acceptance Notification, 31st July of 2012 Full Paper, 1st October of 2012 Registration, 2nd July 31st July 2012 Conference Date, 16th November of 2012 Registration Payment Details Early Bird Registration (up to 31st August 2012), USD 200 Registration after 31st August, 2012, USD 250


Organizing Committee Steering Committee

Rofikoh Rokhim, Universitas Indonesia Yasmine Nasution, Universitas Indonesia

Albert Wijaya, Universitas Indonesia Bambang Hermanto, Universitas Indonesia Gita Gayatri, Universitas Indonesia Mona Ridho Sidjabat, Universitas Indonesia Ruslan Prijadi, Universitas Indonesia Zaafri Husodo, Universitas Indonesia Tengku Ezni Balqiah, Universitas Indonesia

Scientific Committee
Nguyen Huu Dung UEH David Feldman University of New South Wales Carlo Filippini Bocconi University, France Marc Gaugain Rennes1 University, France Pervez N Ghauri Kings College Jann Hidayat Institut Teknologi Bandung Patrick Gougeon ESCP-EAP Ben Paul B Gutierrez College of Business Administration Quezon City Philippines Thomas Henker University of New South Wales Dinh Phi Ho UEH Nguyen Trong Hoai UEH Ruben Huertas Barcelona University Kai Hu Jiujiang University Fumio Itoh ABEST 21 Wong Poh Kam National University of Singapore Kresnohadi Ariyoto Karnen Univeritas Indonesia Luchien Kasten Groningen University Dinh Cong Khai UEH Tran Tien Khai UEH Christian Koenig ESSEC Business School Jean-Pierre Laffargue Universite Paris 1 PantheonSorbonne Andrew Liem Bank of Netherland Piman Limpaphayon Chulalangkorn Universitas Francois M Longin ESSEC Zafir Khan bin Mohamed Makhbul Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia Arnoud Meyer University of Cambridge Klaus Meyer Reading University David Michayluk University of Technology Sidney Julient Mint Sung Chen University Eric Milliot University Poitier, France Pham Khanh Nam UEH Bartjan Pennink Groningen University Abdul Razak University of Malaya Mike Skully Monash University Teddy Pawitra Prasetiya Mulya Business School Nguyen Dong Phong UEH Soeroso Universitas Indonesia Enrique N Soriano AGSB, Makati, Philippines Andrew Stark Manchester Business School Esther Subira Barcelona University Sucherly Universitas Padjajaran Vivien T Supangco University of The Phillipines Ahmad Syamil Arkansas State University Eduardus Tandelilin Universitas Gadjah Mada MA Gloria V Talavera University of The Phillipines Robert Taylor University of Sheffield, UK Tran Phuong Ngoc Thao UEH Ho Viet Tien UEH Nguyen Duc Tri UEH Nguyen Dinh Tho UEH Sugeng Wahyudi Universitas Diponegoro Jung Bum Wee Kyung Hee University Djumilah Zain Universitas Brawijaya S Akbar Zamin Ali University of Adelaide Ralf Zurbrugg University of Adelaide

For Paper Submission and more Information Please Contact:

Email: Web: Phone: (+62-21) 7272425 ext. 503 Attn. Arief (+62812-1061380)